Art & Craft workshops in the beautiful hamlet of Flacks Green, Essex

at the butterfly art & craft studio

Reviews

Christmas Wreath & Swags – Deb Hart – 9th December 2017

Just returned from an amazing day making Christmas wreaths & swag with my Mum. I cannot recommend this enough and can’t wait to sign up to my next class! The materials and tuition by Deb were incredible, the location and surroundings were beautiful and the food, cakes and mulled wine provided by Brian & Julie were delicious! We cannot wait to come back! xxx

Claire


Rush & Willow Christmas Decorations – Karen Lawrence 27th November 2017

Thank you we had a lovely morning starting with a warm & friendly greeting. Karen’s demonstrations & structions were very clear  & easy to follow. The resources that were supplied were of good quality and  with plenty of embelishments to choose from. We learnt a great deal and made  some lovely willow decorations.  We were given enough willow & rush reeds to make more at home – which between us we made a further 6  and lots of little stars with the leftovers. The refreshment were lovely too, tea/coffee, mulled  wine (alcoholic & non alcoholic) with homemade cakes or mince pies.

Sarah

 


Weave & Decorate a Willow Christmas Tree – Karen Lawrence 27th November 2017

Both Rita and I loved the willow course and were impressed by the studio, the tutor and the hosting. We are proud of our trees, Rita’s husband thought she had purchased hers!!  We will definitely look out for courses of interest for us in the near future.
Thank you,
Rowena


Weave & Decorate a Willow Christmas Tree – Karen Lawrence 27th –  November 2017

Lucy and I Spent the afternoon making a willow Christmas decoration, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Brian made us most welcome and also had gluten free mince pies and chocolate cake for us…. we can’t wait for the next one.

Donna


Stained Glass Stars for Christmas – Carole Gray -25th November 2017

Both Lynn and myself thoroughly enjoyed our day yesterday, the food you provided was totally delicious and plentiful. The glass class itself was excellent and we was both extremely pleased with our makes and will proudly display them to show them off. Thank you so much for providing a wonderful and enjoyable day yesterday, we found it very friendly and relaxing. Have a wonderful Christmas.
Vanessa & Lynn

Soldered Book Cover Wrap with Alex Waylet  17th November 2017

First time visiting this excellent craft venue today to learn how to make soldered book covers with Alex Waylett. Julie and Brian are excellent hosts and we were well and truly looked after and made to feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and I look forward to a return visit!

Linda


Halloween Needle Felting Tuesday Morning with Lana – 31st Oct 2017

What an amazing relaxing morning thank you to Julie and Brian for their hospitality (the cake was amazing) and Lana for her tuition and kindness I am so pleased I have left with a finished project x I will be back asap

Tracey


Make a Stained Glass Panel in a Day – 29th September 2017

Another great workshop thank you Brian, Julie and Carole. Hope to be back soon.

Jill


Make a Stained Glass Panel in a Day – 29th September 2017

I had a fabulous day. The food, hospitality and facilities were all 10/10. Will definitely return at some point. Thanks Brian, Julie and Carol.

Cathy


Beginners Furniture Painting Workshop with Autentico Chalk Paints  11th Sep 2017 I really enjoyed today’s workshop. It was packed full of information and we all managed to complete a piece of furniture. It was a busy day but at the same time relaxing. The food and endless cakes and cookies were truly delicious. Thank you.

Anne


Marilyn Allis – Cheeky Cow & more… 8th Sep 2017

Just like to say what an enjoyable day I had at your lovely studio.
Lovely welcome, Great Tutor, Excellent food!
Mary

Wet Felt Booties – Lana Walton – 2nd Sep & 9 Sep 2017

Just to say thanks for another lovely session today. I am very pleased with my little felted shoes. Lovely company and cakes as always.

Dorothy


Charles Evans – Outdoors on Location – 26th July 2017

A truly  inspiring day with Charlie Evans teaching watercolour landscapes, with amazing enthusiasm and skill, despite the wet weather, located in the beautiful Butterfly Arts & Crafts Centre at Flacks Green, where Brian and Julie provide a warm welcome, wonderful atmosphere and delicious refreshments! Thank you all for such a lovely day.

Mary


Summer Fruits – Coloured Pencils – Janie Pirie SBA – 21st July 2017 Thank you for a Fab day yesterday, Vicky and I really enjoyed ourselves. It was such an inspirational day I am sure that you will see us again. We really enjoyed all the lovely food, and thanks for the party bags at the end of the day the cupcakes were demolished by my husband last night!

Kate


Painting Portraits from Photographs with Coloured Pencils – Janie Pirie SBA

I thoroughly enjoyed the portrait workshop. It was well planned throughout with a clear guidance and many useful tips. It was very inspiring. The venue was excellent with easy parking and the food was 5*!

Adriana


Plant Obelisk & Blue Tit Feeder – Deb Hart – 24th June 2017

I would like to thank you both for a fabulous day spent at the Butterfly Studio, learning how to make an Obelisk and Tit Feeder.  Our teacher Deb was very good at delivering the workshop.  She was able to demonstrate the processes needed to complete the tasks within the time and we all left with beautiful willow items.  Deb even showed us how to make some additional items (reindeer), which was an added extra.  I appreciated the way she taught, allowing us to work on our own, but also happy to offer advice no help when requested.
As for the premises, well they were excellent!  I could not praise enough the quality of the food and the regularity of breaks I came with my friend Denise.  We enjoyed it so much that we hope to booked another course in November.
Carry on doing just as you do!!
Jayne

 


Make a Willow Basket in a Day – Deb Hart – 19th June 2017 Thank you for a most enjoyable day on the basketry course. The food was amazing. Hope to see you soon on another course. Many thanks

Janet and Gail


Seascapes Mixed Media – Susan Clare – 17th June 2017 This was my third visit to the studio. I am a complete beginner to art but have found the classes flexible enough to allow me to participate without feeling out of my depth. Brian and Julie are fabulous hosts and have created a little haven of calm and tranquility. A day at the Butterfly Studio is a day of relaxation, creative exploration and self indulgence all rolled into one.  Looking forward to my next fix !!

Amanda


Seascapes Mixed Media – Susan Clare – 17th June 2017

Thanks for the Seascape class with Susan Clare, it was a very enjoyable day.  Susan was an excellent teacher and very generous with her help and advice, I learned a tremendous amount.
The food and atmosphere all helped to make for a very enjoyable day.
Kind regards
Pam

How to Paint People on the Beach – Teresa Norfolk – 12th June 2017

I had a fantastic  day with you.The food was superb,the welcome was lovely and our tutor was excellent.
I hope to join you again.
Jannetta

How to Paint People on the Beach – Teresa Norfolk 12th June 2017
What a delightful day!  As soon as you step through the door at the Butterfly Studio, there is a warm welcome from Brian and Julie and Teresa and oh those cups of delicious coffee and cakes!!!  The studio is delightful and everyone who attends seems to relax and quickly get to know one another.
Teresa Norfolk is a very talented artist from Leigh on sea and she taught us an easy way to paint and get the proportions correct when painting people within a scene.  I think everyone came away having really achieved another skill and enjoyed the experience.
I must also mention the delicious food which is served regularly throughout the day to keep us all going!
Thank you for such a lovely day and see you both soon
Carol

How to Paint People on the Beach – Teresa Norfolk 12th June 2017
 What a lovely venue. Made so very welcome. Treated to delicious food treats. Clean, spacious environment to spend a day playing with kind hosts to look after you. Cant wait to my next visit.

Nickie


Summer Meadow – Julie Tanner 5th June 2017 Hello Brian and Julie, I would like to thank both of you for a lovely day yesterday I really enjoyed it and the lunch was excellent. I am looking forward to my other days booked. Dorothy


Summer Meadow – Julia Tanner – 5th June 2017 Fabulous studio and wonderful tuition – thank you! Jo


Create Your Own Textile Artwork “Reflections” Heidi Meier – 10th & 17th May 2017

I really enjoyed the two half-day workshops with Heidi. The pace was good and instruction very clear, with lots of design and technique ideas. Materials and equipment were excellent and the general atmosphere was friendly and fun. Tea and cake breaks were most welcome, as I am inclined to go for too long without a drink. I’d definitely consider a workshop with Heidi  at The Butterfly Studio again.
Janet

Marine Paintings – William Newton – 22nd May 2017 Just a note to thank you and Julie for a most enjoyable day yesterday. I love Bill’s work and I thoroughly enjoyed the workshop.. You looked after us all so well and I promise that I did not eat the cup cakes on my way home! My wife and I thought they were delicious. Thanks again. Best wishes. John


Marine Paintings – William Newton – 22nd May 2017

Thank you so much for a wonderful day. Everything was perfect and I hope to come again to enjoy your hospitality. Bill is so good at teaching us and I hope to paint with him again also.
Mary

Plant Obelisk & Blue Tit Feeder – Deb Hart – 19th May 2017 Thank you for a lovely day yesterday. Food was delicious and I couldn’t resist those gorgeous cupcakes you gave us to take home although I had already eaten enough. Had fun making the willow obelisk and even the rain didn’t hamper our efforts. Very pleased with my finished structure which will sit nicely in my garden. A very enjoyable day. Dorothy


Chinese Brush Painting – Jane Evans – 12th May 2017

Just wanted to thank you for a wonderful day on Friday.
I thought I was just coming to do some painting with food thrown in, instead it was more a day of eating beautiful food with the painting thrown in.
Didn’t know what to expect but Jan and I had a great day out.  You were both so warm and friendly, and the studio so beautifully decorated that I felt as though I had been welcomed into your home.
Pat

Make a Stained Glass Panel in a Day – Carole Gray – 6th May 2017
I recently spent the day at the Butterfly Studio having a taster session of making stained glass.  The whole day was delightful from the welcome coffee and pastries right through until 5pm when we left with our stained glass panel. It was a full day in wonderful company. The pace was about right for a group who had never attempted this medium before and the refreshment breaks just added to a lovely ambience of a day well spent. I would happily recommend your art and craft days to my friends.
Many thanks for a lovely day.
Hazel

Make a Stained Glass Panel in a Day – Carole Gray – 6th May 2017
It was a lovely day and a great success – it has certainly given me an insight into this new art form and I am keen to learn more. Positives :  new skills, beautiful setting, relaxing yet informative – no pressure – work at own pace – help/guidance  available.   Friendly, welcoming atmosphere.  Tools and their useages explained in detail.  Lovely lunch, cakes and everything to keep the ‘learners’ energised.  PS I love your coffee – what brand do you use? Negatives – the time went past too quickly, wanted to do more! – would love to see more Saturday workshops – I know that you can’t please everyone all of the time!
Anne

Birds & Feathers – Coloured Pencils – Janie Pirie – 28th April 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed the day. I found Janie Pirie an excellent teacher and I learnt so much.
I’ve booked into Janie’s next class and am looking forward to it with confidence that it will also be a fantastic experience.
The welcome from you both and all the refreshments added to what was a perfect day.
Anne

Birds & Feathers – Coloured Pencils – Janie Pirie – 28th April 2017
Thank you very much for my day at the Butterfly Studio. 
It was very enjoyable and in pleasant surroundings.  
The food was excellent, thank you.
Pamela

Easter Bunny Pin-cushion Needle-felting – Lana Walton – 1st & 8th April 2017
I attended a needlefelting workshop over the last two Saturday mornings to make an Easter Bunny Pin cushion. Brian and Julie made all our class very welcome and their homemade cake and coffee were delicious. The studio is a superb venue being bright and giving you a country living feel . Lana who ran the course was very helpful, and I now have a more understanding of needlefelting. I’m now looking forward to the wet felting course at the end of the month, and how to make a cushion.

Easter Bunny Pin-cushion Needle-felting – Lana Walton – 1st & 8th April 2017

Another great class at The Butterfly Studio with Lana showing us how to make an Easter Bunny pin cushion from dry felt. I didn’t know what to expect but with Lana’s patience, Brian and Julie’s great hospitality, as well as the lovely cakes, and also with the other nice ladies in the group we all managed to make our Easter Bunny pin cushions, which we looked at with great pride, as at the start of the course, we didn’t think it would ever look like a Rabbit.  Thanks Lana, Brian and Julie. I look forward to another class at the studio. Sue


Easter Bunny Pin-cushion Needle-felting – Lana Walton – 1st & 8th April 2017 An excellent 2 sessions at Butterfly studios with Lana creating an Easter bunny pincushion! Nice group of ladies, Brian & Julie were very friendly and laid back. Despite being in the depths of the countryside the directions very easy and the course was well worth my 70 mile round trip journey! Even if it was just for Brian’s delicious cake Kim


Easter Bunny Pin-cushion Needle-felting – Lana Walton – 1st & 8th April 2017 Never undertaking felting before or knowing the trainer you never know what the outcome will be.However the whole experience was better than expected, lots of laughs and banter as our bunnies took shape! There were seven of us, not all friends at the start and only 2 with any experience, but this was not a problem. Lana the course trainer explain the process in full and had so much patience. Lana gave one to one support where needed and gave positive feedback to encourage you. She is very knowledgeable in the art of felting and was in no hurry to finish the sessions, allowing you time to complete your project. `By the end of he course we all wanted more and all looked forward to the next course and meeting again.

This course is definitely a must and value for money. All kit etc supplied and along with great refreshments
Well done
Trudy

Easter Bunny Pin-cushion Needle-felting – Lana Walton – 1st & 8th April 2017 Great 2 sessions with Lana making the bunny pin cushion. Really enjoyed the new experience and my granddaughter liked the result. Looking forward to doing another session on wet felting. Thank you once again to Brian and Julie for making it so enjoyable Helen


Introduction to Rush Weaving – Karen Lawrence – 27th March 2017 Had a fantastic day the introduction to Rush Weaving class. The tutor Karen explained everything very clearly and was very encouraging and Brian and Julie were brilliant hosts providing amazing food throughout the day. There were just four of us and we all got on really well and I was amazed that we managed to make two items each. I will be back to try another new craft. Cathy


Introduction to Rush Weaving – Karen Lawrence – 27th March 2017 The day fully lived up to my expectations having experienced the stained glass event before last Christmas, which I thoroughly enjoyed. The rush weaving workshop was excellent too, and I found Karen a charming and knowledgeable teacher. I would be keen to join another of her classes again if you decide to hold more. Although I am a slow worker I was pleased with my small rush mat and ‘hand broom’ – maybe if I tried again I would speed up a bit. Your hospitality is superb, thank you once again for the superb lunch and numerous refreshments served in the delightful studio. Gill


Introduction to Rush Weaving – Karen Lawrence – 27th March 2017 What a “Great Enjoyable” day and even the sun shone for us. I really enjoyed the course and as a novice to craft this is important to me. It all started with good hospitality and welcome, plus the nice cakes and coffee. Karen explained everything in easy to understand terms and was very calm, kind & supported. I learnt a lot and even came away with two beautiful items that I can now say that “I made”. The lunch was delicious and more than I expected. To have cakes in the afternoon as well was an added bonus, although I was too full to eat any. The Butterfly Studio is light, bright and a good place to learn and do craft and in a beautiful area. So I would certainly highly recommend The Butterfly Studio. So Thank You both and Karen for a Great Day. Sue


Spring Sketchbook – Helen Rubinstein – 20th March 2017 Thank you to Brian, Julie and Helen for a truly inspirational day Enjoyed every minute of it. Great tuition and scrummy food. Highly recommend the Butterfly Studios. Maggie


Spring Sketchbook – Helen Rubinstein – 20th March 2017 Enjoyable spring flower sketchbook workshop with lots of delicious food in a beautiful setting Joanne


Beginners Furniture Painting with Autentico Chalk Paint – 18th March 2017 I had a wonderful day yesterday; it went far too quickly! Ann was lovely and explained things very well and has inspired me to paint so many things. I am used to painting and decorating and although I had painted furniture before it hadn’t turned out very well and now I know why thanks to Ann. Simple tips make all the difference. I came with an old fashioned magazine rack and went away with something beautiful and proud to have in my home and say “I did that” Lunch was amazing and the cakes were out of this world, thank you very much for providing such a lovely spread. Nicola


Woodland Walks – Mixed Media – Pebeo – Julia Tanner 14th March 2017 Just a note to you all to say thank you so for such an enjoyable day yesterday. Linda and I really had a lovely time. Such great hospitality and food and we both learnt lots from Julia’s tutorage. We are looking forward to returning in June for the Summer Meadow workshop. Clare & Linda


Make a Willow Bird House Feeder Table – Two Day Workshop – 3rd & 4th March 2017 Brilliant two day workshop, enjoyed it immensely and the bird feeder looks lovely in the garden. Thank you Deb, Brian and Julie, for both the tuition and amazing food. Kim


Make a Willow Bird House Feeder Table – Two Day Workshop – 3rd & 4th March 2017 Fabulous way to spend a couple of days so pleased with the end result. Thank you Deb and of course Brian and Julie for the sustenance. Suzanne


Make a Willow Basket in a Day – Deb Hart – 24th February 2017 The whole day was fantastic!  The course was very informative and Deb Hart explained everything brilliantly! Brian and Julie kept us well fed and watered all day! But the lunch was awesome! I expected sandwiches and got a fantastic salmon, new potatoes and veg lunch! Not to mention the home made pastries and cakes! Thank you all!! Graeme


Make a Willow Basket in a Day – Deb Hart – 24th February 2017 Yesterday I attended the willow basket weaving workshop here with Deb Hart. It was really good fun and everyone managed to produce a basket! This is the second workshop I have done here with Deb and both have been lovely experiences. Brian and Julie provide a warm and welcoming venue with an excellent and plentiful supply of food and beverages. My gluten free diet was no problem at all. Deb’s teaching was inclusive and cheerful and when any of the group needed help she was there to get us on track again. Thank you all for a fun and productive day. I will be back. X Jayne


Make a Willow Basket in a Day – Deb Hart – 24th February 2017 Most enjoyable day full of helpful instructions, particularly for those of us who were a little slow. Great food yet again provided by Brian and Julie. Look forward to returning in May. Jenni


Make a Willow Basket in a Day – Deb Hart – 24th February 2017 We had a fantastic day yesterday on the basket weaving course with Deb Hart. I made a whole basket and had never weaved before and I loved it. The craft barn is beautifully decorated and the food was incredible. Pastries and cakes and a full lunch – superb! The day was worth every penny and I will be returning! Thank you Brian & Julie! Jakki


Make a Copperfoiled Glass Heart Panel or Mirror – Carole Gray – 18th February 2017 Excellent and most enjoyable day. Great that classes are so small and personal. Anke’s first work shop experience was fab. Anke


Make a Copperfoiled Glass Heart Panel or Mirror – Carole Gray – 18th February 2017 The course was excellent well organised with detailed instruction on how to achieve the finished article. I came away proud of the copperfoiled heart panel I made, Carole Gray our instructor had so much patience. The venue was delightful the food excellent and such a warm welcome from Brian and Julie I would certainly recommend attending an art and craft day even if like me you have no experience , it was such fun. Cynthia


Make a Copperfoiled Glass Heart Panel or Mirror – Carole Gray – 18th February 2017 Fabulous day enjoying learning how to make copper foiled hearts. We had a great day alternately relaxing and working together to create our pieces. We have been to a previous course with Carole Gray at The Butterfly Studio and we enjoyed it so much that here we are again! I am sure we will soon be back again. We learnt loads!! Will be practicing soon on our own little pieces!! Carole is an excellent teacher, both supportive and encouraging and very helpful. As before, Brian and Julie provided excellent refreshment throughout the day so that our creative sparks never flagged! Really lovely food and we were completely full up by the time we left clutching our ‘goodie bags of cakes’ and our newly created masterpieces. Thank you Carole, Brian and Julie for a lovely day. See you soon 🙂 Christine and Stephen


Make a Copperfoiled Glass Heart Panel or Mirror – Carole Gray – 18th February 2017 An excellent day making a beautiful stained glass heart. The skills we learnt making it were varied and enjoyable. The food and refreshments were amazing! My daughter and I were looked after very well. Ann


Christmas Wreaths & Swags – Willow – 10th December 2016 Dear Brian and Julie, Thank you for a lovely day at the Butterfly Studio. In such a Lovely location. Delicious food. Excellent demonstration by Deb. I really enjoyed the day, and look forward to doing another course. Happy Christmas and New Year to you all. Eve


Christmas Wreaths & Swags – Willow  – 10th December 2016 My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed our day. The location was lovely and the whole set up from tea and pastries to start, lunch and afternoon tea was wonderful. We were so impressed, we immediately booked another course. Many thanks for all the hard work that goes into running these courses. Sam


Christmas Wreaths & Swags – Willow  – 2nd December 2016 A lovely day with good food and really lovely people . Will definitely be back . Happy Christmas to you all and see you in the new year xxxx Janet


Stained Glass Christmas Decorations – 25th November 2016 Just a quick message to say many thanks to you both and to Carole for such an enjoyable day on Friday 25th November with good company, an excellent menu and successful hand made products to take home. I hope to meet you again to take part in another rewarding session at The Butterfly Art and Craft Studio. Gill


Christmas Wreaths & Swags – Willow  – 22nd November 2016 A wonderful experience. The class, teacher, food, cakes….simply excellent. We will definitely be returning for more classes. Jane


Christmas Wreaths & Swags – Willow  – 22nd November 2016 I can highly recommend the course (Christmas Wreaths and Swags). It was very friendly and welcoming, delicious food and lots of tea and coffee. The mulled wine and homemade mince pies were a lovely touch at the end of the afternoon. I am thrilled with what I was able to make under clear instruction from a very capable teacher. It was the perfect start to my Christmas preparations. Bridie


Christmas Wreaths & Swags – Willow  – 21st November 2016 Lovely drive to the Butterfly Studio, warm comfortable venue refreshments am and pm and a delicious lunch even a choice of desserts.! Spent the day making a Christmas wreath and swag. Excellent demonstration and help throughout the workshop by Deb Hart.  Can’t wait to display my handmade Christmas wreath and swag. Really enjoyable day.Thank you Brian and Julie perfect hospitality. Christine


Christmas Wreaths & Swags – Willow – 21st November 2016 Very enjoyable day. Made Christmas wreath and swag lovely.You kept us fed and watered to an excellent standard Thank you very much. Jacqui


Stained Glass Stars for Christmas – Carole Gray – 19th November 2016 I had never attempted anything like this before and was very pleased with what I was able to produce in just one day. The tuition was excellent. Lunch was delicious and I had a lovely time. Lorna


Stained Glass Stars for Christmas – Carole Gray – 19th November 2016 A fantastic day. This was a birthday present and was a wonderful way to spend the day. Brian and Julie looked after us throughout and Carol was a great teacher. I will definitely be booking more courses at the butterfly studio. Thank you. Claire


Stained Glass Stars for Christmas – Carole Gray – 19th November 2016 I had a lovely day making copper foiled glass stars. It was so absorbing and a lot of fun and I am very proud of my stars. Carol has years of experience and guided us through the processes step by step. We had plenty of time to practice glass cutting before going onto the real thing, and I never thought that soldering could be so much fun! Carol gave us individual attention and was always there to lend a hand when needed.The food, as always, was just delicious. Brian and Julie make you feel so welcome. I had a great day, thank you. Jackie


Human & Animal Portraits – Carole Massey – 27 & 28 October 2016 Had a great 2 days with my family learning how to paint human and animal portraits. Many thanks to Brian, Julie and our tutor Carole Massey.


Autumn Leaves & Berries – Coloured Pencils – Janie Pirie – 24 October 2016 My first visit to a workshop and it was a wonderful day. I learned so much about using coloured pencils and the food and company were great! Sue


 Julia Tanner – Introduction to Pebeo Paints – 17th Octboer 2016 Had an amazing day art course with Julia Tanner at the Butterfly Art & Craft studio yesterday. Lovely warm hospitality from Brian and Julie and food to die for. If you want to buy a gift for someone or have a go at a range of arts and crafts this is the place. They have a whole new range of events already for 2017. Anna


Julia Tanner – Intoduction to Pebeo Paints – 17th October 2016 I have attended two workshops and am looking forward to choosing another. The group size is just right for everyone to get personal attention, the course offerings are varied and well structured/priced. The studio itself is a lovely space to spend a day, the hosts and tutors are a friendly bunch and the cakes and lunch……..well……..FABULOUS! Michelle


Helen Rubinstein – Watercolour & Beyond – 19th September 2016 I have attended two workshops here – willow weaving and a water colour workshop Watercolour & Beyond – both were brilliant – I smiled the whole day – both days. The tuition was fab, the tutors fab, Brian and Julie are lovely and the food is amazing!!!! I would highly recommend giving any of their classes a go – I guarantee you will not be disappointed! – go on – you’re worth it! Daniela


Beginners Furniture Painting Workshop with Autentico Chalk Paints – 12th September 2016 I wanted to thank you for an enjoyable day. Such a well facilitated workshop with The added bonus of a great lunch and wonderful cakes – thank you. Tracey


Marilyn Allis – People Aren’t Scary (Really) – 9th September 2016 Hi Brian and Julie! Thanks for another very enjoyable day at your lovely studio. As usual the food was divine and you guys are the perfect hosts! Katia


Make a Felt Bag in a Day – Wet Felting – 19th August 2016 Great people, great venue, yummy food, all in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. I did the felt making workshop wih Kris, which was fun and inspiring. Thanks to everyone. Dian


Willow Plant Obelisk and Blue Tit Feeder – 29th July 2016 Really enjoyed the course and your fabulous food last week & would love to come back in November Paul


Willow Plant Obelisk & Blue Tit Feeder – 29th July 2016 Had a thoroughly enjoyable day here and the morning coffee and pastries, lunch and afternoon tea and cakes were amazing too – looking forward to going back to learn something else new! Daniella


Make a Willow Basket in a Day – 11th July 2016 Spent today learning how to make a willow basket in wonderful surroundings. Great tutor, good company & exceptional homemade lunch, cakes and pastries. Already booked another day on 29th July. Highly recommend x Lynn


Plant Obelisk & Blue Tit Feeder – Willow Weaving –  20th May 2016 Great studio in a beautiful location and a wonderful day of willow weaving. The hospitality was second to none – I’ve never eaten so many cakes in one day! Great tutor in Deb and I will be booking again. Abi


Beginners Furniture Painting Autentico Chalk Paint –  25 April 2016 Thank you so much for a lovely day today Brian and Julie. You looked after us so well and took so much trouble to make everything perfect for us. My husband was very impressed with my up cycled piece so it has been a thoroughly great day! Thank you again – it was brilliant Jane


Helen Rubinstein – Snowdrops Watercolour 21st March 2016 Hi  Brian and Julie Just wanted to say how much I enjoyed Helen Rubinstein’s ‘Snowdrops’ workshop. I was very impressed with the professional way in which you have created your business. It was a warm, friendly and cosy atmosphere and surroundings, and Julie the food was delicious. I wish you every success with your new adventure, and I will certainly be coming again Regards Kathie


Make a Felt Hat in a Day –  18th March 2016 I thoroughly enjoyed myself on Friday, it was a fun day.  Kris was a very nice person and a good tutor.  It has made me think of joining her felt bag day in August.  I did go a little mad on Friday when shrinking my hat and I am now trying to enlarge it!  I will have to have a go at making another one! I’m looking forward to seeing you again in July Sally


Make a Felt Hat in a Day – 18th March 2016 My first visit to the Butterfly Art & Craft Barn today. Delightful experience and lovely food, highly recommended. Trudi


Christmas Wreaths & Swags Workshop  – 24 November 2015 Fab swags and wreaths workshop today with Deb.Thank you Julie and Brian for the lovely lunch and treats. Donna


Christmas Wreaths & Swags – 24th November 2015 Dear Brian and Julie, Just wanted to send a quick email to say a massive thankyou for today, both Lisa and I enjoyed ourselves very much and are very proud of our wreaths and swags. I must admit, I wasn’t expecting such a fantastic lunch, pastries & tea, it really was lovely. Unfortunately I am not on facebook but will certainly recommend your art and craft days, and am sure that I will be booking another course in the new year. Once again, thank you very much. Christine.


Carole Massey – Human & Animal Portraits 19th & 20th November 2015  Dear Brian and Julie I just wanted to say a big “thank you” to you both for a thoroughly enjoyable two days. I’ve learnt a lot from Carole’s excellent teaching and sharing others’ experiences. Your great set up at Butterfly is so welcoming and your hospitality wonderful. It was everything I’d hoped for in a course and more – so stimulating but yet relaxing. We are lucky to have this gem so close. Your leaflets will be definitely be passed on. I hope to see you again soon. All the best Helen Sent from my iPad


Carole Gray – Make a Stained Glass Panel in a Day – 21st September 2015 Thanks to Carole, Brian and Julie for a lovely day. Really pleased with my stained glass panel. Janet


Helen Rubinstein – Foxgloves – 8th September 2015 Thank you Brian and Julie for our lovely day with you painting with Helen. Delicious lunch and refreshments throughout the day and my friends and I have now discovered another way of painting flowers. Many thanks, we’ll be back! Mary


Paul Alcock – Beach Huts – 17th July 2015 Just wanted to say how nice it was to meet you today and to thank you for such a lovely day. I thoroughly enjoyed myself and also the delicious food! I think the setup you have is delightful. And thank you for the lovely cakes! Carol


Beginners Guide to painting with Coloured Pencils Many thanks to Brian and Julie at Art and Craft Days for a brilliant day yesterday. Helen


Willow Basket Making – 21st April 2015 We spent a very interesting day on Tuesday weaving our willow baskets to take home! Julie and Brian were perfect hosts and we were treated to an excellent home-cooked lunch and home made cakes with tea. Deb was our instructor and we all enjoyed our day which went far too quickly. Mary SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

© Copyright Art and Craft Days. All rights reserved | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Admin Log in

Website design & build by One Website Design